0 Menu

Stowaway Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - 'Black Vinyl' - Volker Bertelmann


Stowaway Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - 'Black Vinyl' - Volker Bertelmann

“The tense atmospherics are further abetted by Volker Bertelmann's suitably ominous electronic music score.” hollywoodreporter.com

On a mission headed to Mars, an unintended stowaway (Anderson) accidentally causes severe damage to the spaceship’s life support systems. Facing dwindling resources and a potentially grim outcome, a medical researcher (Kendrick) emerges as the only dissenting voice against the clinical logic of both her commander (Collette) and the ship’s biologist (Kim).

Score by Academy Award nominated composer Volker Bertelmann (Lion, Adrift, Hotel Mumbai, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Gunpowder, Your Honor), AKA Hauschka, who is a critically acclaimed composer, pianist and experimental musician.

Single LP on Black Vinyl, with free digital download card with bonus tracks!

Track Listing:
01. Earth Rise
02. Regaining Consciousness
03. Favorite Spot on the Ship
04. How Much Oxygen
05. Setting Up the Algae
06. It’s Literally My Job
07. Can I Take His Place?
08. Can You Talk?
01. I Was in the Fire
02. What Did You Do?
03. Climbing the Tethers
04. On the Kingfisher
05. Solar Flare
06. I Will Go
07. Into the Solar Storm

Available on or around 03/18/22